Reno Juvenile Crime Attorneys
Joey Gilbert Law tenaciously fights for clients facing juvenile crime charges. If your teen has been arrested for underage drinking, our 24/7 criminal defense services can answer your questions and provide representation as you seek a beneficial outcome. Contact our Reno juvenile crime attorneys today for a free consultation.
Understanding Underage Drinking Laws in Nevada
Purchase, possession, and consumption of alcohol by anyone under the age of 21 could lead to charges of underage drinking in Nevada. Generally, defendants under 18 years old are prosecuted in juvenile court, while those 18-21 are prosecuted in criminal court. Our lawyers have experience defending clients in both juvenile and criminal court, and we fight aggressively on our clients’ behalf.
Penalties for an underage drinking conviction include:
- Fines of up to $1,000
- Possible jail time
- Driver’s license suspension for 90 days to 2 years
- Community service
- Medical evaluation of substance abuse